With automatic move enabled, your contacts will be automatically moved in the background using "Background App Refresh." You can control the minimum time between automatic moves using the "Minimum Interval" setting. Unlike standard moves, you will not have control over when your contacts get moved. You can review changes made by automatic moves by going to the "Sync/Move History" screen accessible from the Sync/Move Menu's action button.
Keep in mind that if you force this app to quit by dragging it up from the multitasking display, it won't be able to automatically move your contacts in the background until you relaunch the app. Read more about forcing apps to close at:
- From the Sync/Move screen, make sure "Move Contacts" and "Auto" are selected
- Choose from one of the following auto move types:
- Disables automatic moves
- "1-way move" (A->B or B->A)
- Moves contacts in the direction specified.